National Parks Tours

Our National Park tours allow you to explore major parks such as Yellowstone as well as the lesser known parks like Black Canyon of the Gunnison. See all these parks have to offer as you enjoy the luxury of the rail tour. Discovering these scenic treasures on a National Park train tour assures you’ll also have a great time traveling to and fro!

Canyonlands - 2019

Days 1-2    Chicago to Flagstaff
Day 3    The Grand Canyon
Day 4    Lake Powell
Day 5    Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks
Day 6    Las Vegas
Days 7-8    Sedona
Days 9-10    En Route to Chicago

10 Days

Sat., May 11 to Mon., May 20, 2019

Heart of the West - 2019

Days 1-2 Chicago to Flagstaff
Day 3 Grand Canyon
Day 4 Monument Valley
Day 5 Mesa Verde
Day 6 Durango & Silverton
Days 7-8 En Route to Chicago

8 Days

Sat., June 8 to Sat., June 15, 2019

Yellowstone / Black Hills / Mt. Rushmore - 2019

Days 1-2 Chicago to Glenwood Springs
Day 3  Jackson Hole
Day 4  Grand Tetons
Day 5  Yellowstone National Park
Day 6  En Route to Cody, WY
Day 7  Buffalo Bill Historic Center
Day 8  Black Hills / Mt Rushmore
Day 9  Deadwood, Custer State Park
Days 10-11 En Route to Chicago

11 Days

Mon., May 13 to Thurs., May 23, 2019

Six National Treasures - 2019

Days 1-2 Chicago to Whitefish
Day 3 Glacier National Park
Day 4 En Route Yellowstone
Days 5-6 Yellowstone
Days 7-8 Grand Tetons / Jackson Hole
Days 9-10 Salt Lake City
Day 11 Bryce Canyon National Park
Day 12 Zion National Park
Day 13 Grand Canyon
Days 14-15 En Route to Chicago

15 Days

Sun., June 16 to Sun., June 30, 2019

A Taste of Colorado - 2018

Days 1-2  Chicago to Denver
Day 2  Rocky Mountain National Park
Day 3  The Garden of the Gods/Georgetown Loop
Days 3-4  En Route to Chicago

4 Days

Thurs., Aug. 16 to Sun., Aug. 19, 2018

TOUR SOLD OUT

National Parks of the Southwest - 2018

Days 1-2 Chicago to Grand Junction / Moab
Day 3 Arches/ Canyonlands National Parks
Day 4 Capitol Reef Nat’l Park
Day 5 Monument Valley
Day 6 Lake Powell
Day 7 Grand Canyon Nat'l Park North Rim
Day 8 Kanab to Lehi
Day 9 Thanksgiving Point
Day 10 Salt Lake City to Price
Days 11-12 En Route to Chicago

12 Days

Fri., Sept. 14 to Tues., Sept. 25, 2018

LIMITED SPACE REMAINING

Canada Maritimes Rail / Sail Adventure - 2018

Days 1-2 Chicago to Montréal
Day 3    Montréal / Quebec City
Days 4-5     Cruising
Day 6    Sydney, Nova Scotia
Day 7    Halifax, Nova Scotia
Day 8    St. John (Bay of Fundy)
Day 9    Bar Harbor, Maine
Days 10-11    Boston to Chicago

11 Days

Wed., Oct. 17 to Sat., Oct. 27, 2018

LIMITED SPACE REMAINING

Canyonlands - 2018

Days 1-2    Chicago to Flagstaff
Day 3    The Grand Canyon
Day 4    Lake Powell
Day 5    Bryce Canyon Zion National Parks
Day 6    Las Vegas
Days 7-8    Sedona
Days 9-10    En Route to Chicago

10 Days

Sat., Sept. 15 to Mon., Sept. 24, 2018

LIMITED SPACE REMAINING

Glacier and Canada's Mountain Majesty - 2018

Days 1-2  Chicago to Whitefish
Day 3 Glacier National Park
Day 4    En Route / Banff
Day 5    Banff
Day 6    Jasper
Day 7    Maligne Lake / Mt. Robson
Day 8    Icefields Parkway
Day 9    Calgary
Days 10 -11    En Route to Chicago

11 Days

Mon., July 16 to Thurs., July 26, 2018 - TOUR IN PROGRESS

Mon., Aug. 13 to Thurs., Aug. 23, 2018 -SOLD OUT

Mon., Sept. 3 to Thurs., Sept. 13, 2018 - SOLD OUT CALL FOR WAITLIST

Sun., Sept 23 to Wed., Oct. 3, 2018

The Grandest of Grand Canyon Tours - 2018

Days 1-2 Chicago to Flagstaff
Days 3-4 Grand Canyon
Day 5 En Route / Winslow
Days 6-7 En Route to Chicago

7 Days

Thurs., Sept. 13 to Wed., Sept. 19, 2018

Tour Sold Out - Call for Wait List

Alaska by Rail - 2018

Day 1 Arrive Fairbanks
Day 2 Fairbanks
Day 3 Alaska’s Railroad to Denali National Park
Day 4 Husky Homestead / Anchorage
Day 5 Anchorage
Day 6 Seward
Day 7 Whittier / Prince William Sound
Day 8 Hubbard Glacier
Day 9 Glacier Bay
Day 10 Skagway
Day 11 Juneau
Day 12 Ketchikan
Day 13 Cruising
Day 14 Vancouver / Seattle
Days 15-16 En Route to Chicago

16 Days

Thurs., Sept. 6 to Fri., Sept. 21, 2018

LIMITED SPACE REMAINING

Yellowstone / Black Hills / Mt. Rushmore  - 2018

Days 1-2 Chicago to Glenwood Springs
Day 3 Jackson Hole
Day 4 Grand Tetons
Day 5 Yellowstone National Park
Day 6 En Route to Cody, WY
Day 7 Buffalo Bill Historic Center
Day 8 Black Hills / Mt. Rushmore
Day 9 Deadwood, Custer State Park
Days 10-11 En Route to Chicago

11 Days

Mon., July 9 to Thurs., July 19, 2018 -TOUR IN PROGRESS

Mon., Aug. 13 to Thurs., Aug. 23, 2018 -SOLD OUT.

Mon., Sept. 10 to Thurs., Sept. 20, 2018 -SOLD OUT. CALL FOR WAITLIST

Mon., Sept. 17 to Thurs., Sept. 27, 2018 -SOLD OUT. CALL FOR WAITLIST

Yellowstone / Yosemite Summer Magic - 2018

Days 1-2 Chicago to Salt Lake City
Days 3-4 Salt Lake City / Jackson Hole
Day 5 Grand Tetons
Day 6 Yellowstone
Day 7 En Route
Day 8 En Route / Merced
Day 9 Yosemite
Days 10-12 En Route to Chicago

12 DAYS

THURS. JULY 19 TO MON. JULY 30, 2018

SOLD OUT

Heart of the West - 2018

Days 1-2 Chicago to Flagstaff
Day 3 The Grand Canyon
Day 4 Monument Valley
Day 5 Mesa Verde
Day 6 Durango & Silverton
Days 7-8 En Route to Chicago

8 Days

Sat., Sept. 8 to Sat., Sept. 15, 2018

SOLD OUT. CALL FOR WAITLIST

Six National Treasures - 2018

Days 1-2 Chicago to Whitefish
Day 3 Glacier National Park
Day 4 En Route Yellowstone
Days 5-6 Yellowstone
Days 7-8 Grand Tetons / Jackson Hole
Days 9-10 Salt Lake City
Day 11 Bryce Canyon National Park
Day 12 Zion National Park
Day 13 Grand Canyon
Days 14-15 En Route to Chicago

15 Days

Sun., July 8 to Sun., July 22, 2018 - TOUR IN PROGRESS

Sun., Aug. 5 to Sun., Aug. 19, 2018 -TOUR SOLD OUT

America the Beautiful . . . West - 2018

Days 1-2 Chicago to Flagstaff
Day 3 The Grand Canyon
Days 4-5 En Route / Las Vegas
Day 6 En Route / Merced
Day 7 Yosemite National Park
Day 8 Sacramento
Days 9-10 En Route / San Francisco
Day 11 En Route to Elko, Nevada
Day 12 Salt Lake City, Utah
Days 13-14 En Route to Chicago

14 Days

Tues., Sept. 25 to Mon., Oct. 8, 2018

Yellowstone / Yosemite Winter Magic - 2019

Days 1-2 Chicago to Salt Lake City
Days 3-4 Salt Lake City / Jackson Hole
Day 5 Grand Tetons
Day 6 Yellowstone
Day 7 En Route
Day 8 En Route / Sacramento
Day 9 En Route / Yosemite
Day 10 Yosemite
Day 11 Los Angeles
Days 12-13 En Route to Chicago

13 Days

Thurs., Jan. 24 to Tues., Feb. 5, 2019

LIMITED SPACE REMAINING

Yellowstone / Glacier Discovery - 2018

Days 1-2 Chicago to Whitefish
Day 3 Glacier National Park
Day 4  En Route Yellowstone
Days 5-6 Yellowstone National Park
Day 7  Grand Teton Range
Days 8-10  En Route to Chicago

10 Days

Wed., July 11 to Fri., July 20, 2018 - TOUR IN PROGRESS

Wed., Aug. 1 to Fri., Aug. 10, 2018- SOLD OUT

Have Questions?

Have questions about an America by Rail tour? Use the contact form below and an ABR representative will be in touch shortly.
* Required

Golden Spike Rewards Program

As an America by Rail customer you are automatically enrolled as a member of our Golden Spike Rewards Program.

Follow Us On
Twitter
@americabyrail