Canada and Alaska Tours

Our Canada and Alaska tours take you to a variety of exciting destinations. Travel by rail to experience breathtaking new sights. Often combining cruising and Canadian trains, these tours visit some of the most spectacular scenery in North America.

Springtime in the Canadian Rockies - 2019

Days 1-3  Chicago to Vancouver
Day 4  Vancouver
Day 5  The Canadian to Jasper
Days 6-7  Icefields Parkway / Banff    
Day 8  En Route to Chicago

9 Days

Tues., May 9 to Fri., May 17, 2019

Complete Trans-Canada Experience - 2019

Days 1-3  Chicago to Vancouver
Day 4  Vancouver
Day 5   En Route / Jasper
Days 6-7  Icefields Parkway / Banff      

Days 8-10  En Route
Day 11  Toronto
Day 12  Montréal
Days 13-14 En Route to Chicago

14 Days

Sat., April 27 to Fri., May 10, 2019

Alaska Rail/Sail Adventure - 2019

Days 1-3  Chicago / Seattle
Day 4  Embarkation
Day 5  Cruising
Day 6  Juneau
Day 7  Glacier Bay
Day 8  Sitka
Day 9  Ketchikan
Day 10  Victoria
Day 11  Seattle / En Route
Days 12-13  En Route to Chicago

13 Days

Wed., May 8 to Mon., May 20, 2019

Nova Scotia - PEI - 2018

Days 1-2 Chicago to Boston
Day 3  En Route/Yarmouth
Day 4  En Route / Halifax
Day 5  Halifax
Day 6  Hopewell Rocks
Day 7  Prince Edward Island
Day 8  En Route / Baddeck
Day 9  The Cabot Trail
Day 10   En Route / Truro
Day 11    En Route / Montréal
Days 12 - 13    En Route to Chicago

13 Days

Mon., Aug. 20 to Sat., Sept. 1, 2018

Tour Sold Out - Call for Wait List

Canada Maritimes Rail / Sail Adventure - 2018

Days 1-2 Chicago to Montréal
Day 3    Montréal / Quebec City
Days 4-5     Cruising
Day 6    Sydney, Nova Scotia
Day 7    Halifax, Nova Scotia
Day 8    St. John (Bay of Fundy)
Day 9    Bar Harbor, Maine
Days 10-11    Boston to Chicago

11 Days

Wed., Oct. 17 to Sat., Oct. 27, 2018

Glacier and Canada's Mountain Majesty - 2018

Days 1-2  Chicago to Whitefish
Day 3 Glacier National Park
Day 4    En Route / Banff
Day 5    Banff
Day 6    Jasper
Day 7    Maligne Lake / Mt. Robson
Day 8    Icefields Parkway
Day 9    Calgary
Days 10 -11    En Route to Chicago

11 Days

Mon., July 16 to Thurs., July 26, 2018 - SOLD OUT

Mon., Aug. 13 to Thurs., Aug. 23, 2018 -LIMITED SPACE REMAINING

Mon., Sept. 3 to Thurs., Sept. 13, 2018 - SOLD OUT CALL FOR WAITLIST

Sun., Sept 23 to Wed., Oct. 3, 2018

Golden West Rail Ramble - 2018

Days 1-3 Chicago to San Francisco
Day 4 San Francisco
Day 5 Napa Valley Wine Train
Day 6 Monterey
Day 7 Cambria
Day 8 Hearst Castle / Santa Barbara
Day 9 Catalina Island
Day 10 Los Angeles
Days 11-12 En Route to Chicago

12 Days

Wed., Sept. 5 to Sun., Sept. 16, 2018 - LIMITED SPACE REMAINING

Western Canada Scenic Expedition - 2018

Days 1-2 Chicago to Shelby
Day 3 Calgary / Banff
Days 4-5 Banff / Icefields Parkway
Day 6 Maligne Lake Cruise
Day 7 Skeena / Prince George
Day 8 Skeena / Prince Rupert
Day 9 Inside Passage
Day 10 Port Hardy to Victoria
Day 11 Victoria / Vancouver Island
Day 12 Vancouver
Days 13-15 En Route to Chicago

15 Days

Thurs., Aug. 9 to Thurs., Aug. 23, 2018

TOUR SOLD OUT. CALL FOR WAITLIST.

Alaska by Rail - 2018

Day 1 Arrive Fairbanks
Day 2 Fairbanks
Day 3 Alaska’s Railroad to Denali National Park
Day 4 Husky Homestead / Anchorage
Day 5 Anchorage
Day 6 Seward
Day 7 Whittier / Prince William Sound
Day 8 Hubbard Glacier
Day 9 Glacier Bay
Day 10 Skagway
Day 11 Juneau
Day 12 Ketchikan
Day 13 Cruising
Day 14 Vancouver / Seattle
Days 15-16 En Route to Chicago

16 Days

Thurs., Sept. 6 to Fri., Sept. 21, 2018

LIMITED SPACE REMAINING

Complete Trans-Canada Experience - 2018

Days 1-3 Chicago to Vancouver
Day 4 Vancouver
Day 5 En Route
Day 6 Jasper
Days 7-8 Icefields Parkway / Banff
Day 9 Depart Jasper
Days 10-11 En Route
Day 12 Montréal / En Route
Day 13 En Route to Chicago

13 Days

Sat., Oct. 13 to Fri., Oct. 26, 2018- LIMITED SPACE REMAINING

Sat., Oct. 20 to Fri., Nov. 2, 2018 - LIMITED SPACE REMAINING

Alaska Rail/Sail Adventure - 2018

Days 1-3  Chicago / Seattle
Day 4   Embarkation
Day 5   Cruising
Day 6   Juneau
Day 7   Glacier Bay
Day 8   Sitka
Day 9   Ketchikan
Day 10  Victoria
Day 11  Seattle / En Route
Days 12-13 En Route to Chicago

13 Days

Wed., Sept 12, to Mon., Sept. 24, 2018

LIMITED SPACE REMAINING

Have Questions?

Have questions about an America by Rail tour? Use the contact form below and an ABR representative will be in touch shortly.
* Required

Golden Spike Rewards Program

As an America by Rail customer you are automatically enrolled as a member of our Golden Spike Rewards Program.

Follow Us On
Twitter
@americabyrail