Western U.S. Tours

Our Western U.S. tours take you to a variety of exciting destinations from Alaska to California. With breathtaking scenery all across the west, you will never have a bad view out your window no matter what tour you choose. Check out all our West Coast train trips and find the right one for you!

Yellowstone/Yosemite Winter Magic - 2016

Days 1-2    Chicago to Salt Lake City
Day 4    Salt Lake City/Jackson Hole
Day 5    Grand Tetons
Day 6    Yellowstone
Day 7    En Route
Day 8    En Route to Sacramento
Day 9    En Route/Yosemite
Day 10    Yosemite
Days 12-13     En Route to Chicago

13 Days

Thurs. Jan 28 to Tues., Feb. 9, 2016

This tour is limited to 27 passengers

Kaleidoscope of Winter Wonders - 2016

Days 1-3    Chicago to Sacramento
Day 4    Yosemite National Park
Day 5    En Route San Diego
Day 6    San Diego
Day 7    En Route Santa Barbara
Day 8    Santa Barbara
Day 9    En Route Seattle
Day 10    Seattle
Days 11-12    Seattle to Chicago

12 Days

Fri., Feb. 5 to Tues., Feb. 16, 2016

Western Flower Tour - 2016

Days 1-3    Chicago to Los Angeles
Day 3    Descanso Gardens
Day 4    Carlsbad Flower Fields
Days 5-6    Coast Starlight
Day 7    Lan Su Chinese Garden
               En Route to Vancouver
Day 8    Butchart Gardens
Day 9    Queen Elizabeth Park
Days 10-12     En Route to Chicago

12 Days

Thurs., April 14 to Mon., April 25, 2016

Pacific Coastal Odyssey - 2016

Days 1-3    Chicago to Los Angeles
Day 4    The Crown Princess
Day 5    Cruising
Day 6    San Francisco
Day 7    Cruising
Day 8    Astoria, Oregon
Day 9    Victoria, B. C.
Day 10    Vancouver / Seattle
Days 10-12    En Route to Chicago

12 Days

Wed., April 27 to Sun., May 8, 2016

Heart of the West - 2015

Days 1-2 Chicago to Flagstaff
Day 3 The Grand Canyon
Day 4 Monument Valley
Day 5 Mesa Verde
Day 6 Durango & Silverton
Days 7-8 En Route to Chicago

8 Days

Sat., June 13 to Sat., June 20, 2015 - Tour full - please call for waitlist information.

Sat., Sept. 12 to Sat., Sept. 19, 2015 LIMITED SPACE REMAINING

Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta - 2015

Days 1-2    Chicago to Grand Junction
Days 3-4    Durango
Day 5    Taos / Santa Fe
Day 6    Santa Fe
Days 7-8    Albuquerque
Days 9-10    En Route to Chicago

10 Days

Sun., Sept. 27 to Tues., Oct. 6, 2015 - Limited space remaining

Sat., Oct. 3 to Mon., Oct. 12, 2015 - Limited space remaining

Golden West Rail Ramble - 2015

Days 1-3    Chicago to San Francisco
Day 4    San Francisco
Day 5    Napa Valley Wine Train
Day 6    Monterey
Day 7    Cambria
Day 8     Hearst Castle
Day 9    Catalina Island
Day 10    Los Angeles
Days 11-12    En Route to Chicago

12 days

Thurs. Sept. 3 to Mon., Sept. 14, 2015

LIMITED SPACE REMAINING

Northwest Explorer - 2015

Days 1-3 En Route Chicago to Emeryville
Day 4 San Francisco
Day 5 Coast Starlight / Newport, Oregon
Day 6 Portland
Day 7 En Route to Seattle
Day 8 Seattle
Days 9-10 En Route to Chicago

10 Days

Fri., July 31, to Sun., Aug., 9, 2015 - LIMITED SPACE REMAINING

Tues., Aug. 4 to Thurs., Aug. 13, 2015 - LIMITED SPACE REMAINING

Scenic Trains of Northern California - 2015

Days 1-3    Chicago to Emeryville
Day 4    Santa Cruz
Day 5    San Francisco
Day 6    Napa Valley
Day 7    Fort Bragg
Day 8    Sacramento
Days 9-11    En Route to Chicago

11 Days

Wed., Aug. 5 to Sat., Aug. 15, 2015

LIMITED SPACE REMAINING

Seattle/San Francisco Express - 2015

Days 1-3 Chicago to Seattle on The Empire Builder
Days 3-4 Seattle
Day 5 Seattle to San Francisco on The Coast Starlight
Days 6-7 San Francisco
Days 8-10 San Francisco to Chicago on The California Zephyr

10 Days

Fri., Oct. 16 to Sun., Oct. 25, 2015

America from Coast to Coast 2015 - 2016

Day 1-2    Chicago to New York
Day 3    New York City
Day 4    En Route to New Orleans
Day 5    New Orleans
Days 6-7    En Route/Los Angeles
Days 8    En Route/San Francisco
Day 9    San Francisco
Days 10-12    En Route to Chicago

12 Days

Fri., Oct. 23 to Tues., Nov. 3, 2015 - LIMITES SPACE REMAINING

Fri., April 8 to Tues., April 19, 2016

America the Beautiful . . . West 2015 - 2016

Days 1-2 Chicago to Flagstaff
Day 3 The Grand Canyon
Days 4-5 En Route/Las Vegas
Day 6 En Route/Merced
Day 7 Yosemite National Park
Day 8 Sacramento
Days 9-10 En Route/San Francisco
Day 11 En Route to Elko, Nevada
Day 12 Salt Lake City, Utah
Days 13-14 En Route to Chicago

14 Days

Tues., Sept. 15 to Mon., Sept. 28, 2015 - LIMITED SPACE REMAINING

Tues., Sept. 22 to Mon., Oct. 5, 2015

Tues., May 3 to Mon., May 16, 2016

Have Questions?

Have questions about an America by Rail tour? Use the contact form below and an ABR representative will be in touch shortly.
* Required

Golden Spike Rewards Program

As an America by Rail customer you are automatically enrolled as a member of our Golden Spike Rewards Program.

Follow Us On
Twitter
@americabyrail