Rail and Sail Tours

Our rail and sail tours combine the fun of train travel with the luxury and exotic destinations of top cruise lines. Rail and sail vacations are an excellent option for anyone not wishing to fly!

Epcot and Cape Canaveral with a Four Day Cruise - 2015

Days 1-3    Chicago to Orlando
Day 4    Epcot Center
Day 5    Kennedy Space Center/Enchantment of the Seas
Day 6    Coco Cay, Bahamas
Day 7    Nassau, Bahamas
Day 8    Cruising
Days 9-11    En Route to Chicago

11 Days

Thurs., Feb. 5 to Sun., Feb. 15, 2015

Luxury on the Mississippi - 2015

Day 1-2 Chicago to New Orleans
Day 3 Embarkation
Day 4 Oak Alley, LA
Day 5 St. Francisville, LA
Day 6 Natchez, Mississippi
Day 7 Vicksburg, Mississippi
Day 8 Steamboating
Day 9 Helena, AR
Day 10 Memphis / En Route
Day 11 En Route to Chicago

11 Days

Thurs., Mar 26 to Sun., April 5, 2015

Pacific Coastal Odyssey - 2015

Days 1-3 Chicago to San Diego
Day 4 Royal Caribbean Jewel
Day 5 Catalina Island
Days 6-7 San Francisco
Day 8 At Sea
Day 9 Victoria, B. C.
Day 10 Vancouver/Seattle
Days 10-12 En Route to Chicago

12 Days

Wed., May 13 to Sun., May 24, 2015

Alaska Rail/Sail Adventure - 2015

Days 1-3    Chicago / Seattle
Day 4    Embarkation
Day 5    Cruising
Day 6    Juneau
Day 7    Glacier Bay
Day 8    Sitka
Day 9    Ketchikan
Day 10    Victoria
Day 11    Seattle / En Route
Days 12-13    En Route to Chicago

13 days

Wed., May 6 to Mon., May 18, 2015

Hawaii by Rail with a little help from Princess Cruise Lines - 2015

Days 1-3    Chicago to Los Angeles
Day 4    Los Angeles/Grand Princess
Days 5-8    Cruising
Day 9    Hilo, Hawaii
Day 10    Honolulu
Day 11    Nawiliwili, Kauai
Day 12    Lahaina, Maui
Days 13-17     Cruising
Day 18    Ensenada, Mexico
Day 19    Los Angeles
Days 19-21    En Route to Chica

go

21 Days

Fri., Jan. 30 to Thurs., Feb. 19, 2015

Wonders of the Panama Canal - April 2015

Days 1-3 Chicago to Miami
Days 4-6 Miami / Embarkation/ Cruising
Day 7 Cartagena, Columbia
Days 8-9 The Panama Canal / Cruising
Days 10-11 Puntarenas / Cruising
Day 12 Puerto Quetzal
Day 13 Puerto Chiapas, Mexico
Day 14 Huatulco, Mexico
Day 15 Cruising
Day 16 Puerto Vallarta
Days 17-18 Cabo San Lucas / Cruising
Day 19 San Diego
Days 20-22 En Route to Chicago

22 Days

Mon., April 13 to Mon., May 4, 2015

Southern California Rail/Sail Getaway - 2014

Days 1-3    Chicago to Los Angeles
Day 4    Embarkation
Day 5    Catalina Island
Day 6    At Sea
Day 7    Ensenada, Mexico
Days 8-10    En Route to Chicago

10 Days

Fri., Oct. 17 to Sun., Oct. 26

New Orleans/West Caribbean - 2015

Days 1-2    Chicago to New Orleans
Days 3-4    Norwegian Dawn
Day 5    Cozumel, Mexico
Day 6    Belize City, Belize
Day 7    Roatan, Bay Islands     Honduras
Day 8    Costa Maya, Mexico
Day 9    At Sea
Days 10-11    New Orleans to Chicago

11 Days

Fri, Jan. 16 to Mon., Jan. 26, 2015

Wonders of the Panama Canal  - September 2014

Days 1-3    Chicago to Los Angeles
Days 4-6    Embarkation / Cruising
Day 7    Cabo San Lucas
Day 8    Puerto Vallarta
Day 9    Cruising
Day 10     Huatulco, Mexico
Day 11    Puerto Chipas, Mexico
Day 12     Cruising
Day 13     Puntarenas, Costa Rica
Day 14     Cruising
Day 15    The Panama Canal
Day 16    Cartagena, Columbia
Days 17-19    Cruising
Days 20-21    Houston to Chicago

21 Days

Mon., Sept. 22 to Sun., Oct. 12

Alaska Rail/Sail Adventure - 2014

Days 1-3    Chicago / Seattle
Day 4    Embarkation
Day 5    Cruising
Day 6    Juneau
Day 7    Glacier Bay
Day 8    Sitka
Day 9    Ketchikan
Day 10    Victoria
Day 11    Seattle / En Route
Days 12-13    En Route to Chicago

13 Days

Wed., May 7 to Mon., May 19, 2014

Wed., Sept. 3 to Mon., Sept. 15, 2014

Luxury on the Mississippi  -2014

Days 1-2 Chicago to Memphis
Day 2 Embarkation
Day 3 Helena, AR
Day 4 Vicksburg, Mississippi
Day 5 Natchez, Mississippi
Day 6 St. Francisville, LA
Day 7 Baton Rouge
Day 8 Houman House
Day 9 New Orleans
Days 9-10 En Route to Chicago

10 Days

Fri., May 2 to Sun., May 11

Hawaii by Rail with a little help from Princess Cruises -2014
  • Days 1-3 Chicago to San Francisco
  • Day 4 San Francisco/Grand Princess
  • Days 5-8 Cruising
  • Day 9 Hilo, Hawaii
  • Day 10 Honolulu
  • Day 11 Nawiliwili, Kauai
  • Day 12 Lahaina, Maui
  • Days 13-16 Cruising
  • Day 17 Ensenada, Mexico
  • Day 18 Cruising
  • Day 19 San Francisco
  • Days 20-22 En Route to Chicago

22 Days

Fri., Jan. 31 to Fri., Feb. 21

Pacific Coastal Odyssey - 2014

Days 1-3    Chicago to Los Angeles
Day 4    Norwegian Sun
Day 5    At Sea
Day 6    San Francisco
Day 7    At Sea
Day 8    Astoria, Oregon
Day 9    Victoria, B. C.
Day 10    Vancouver/Seattle
Days 10-12    En Route to Chicago

12 Days

Sat., May 10 to Wed., May 21

Rail/Sail Adventure to Quebec, Newfoundland, Canada Maritimes -2014

Days 1-2    Chicago to Montréal
Day 3    Montréal / Quebec City
Days 4-5     Cruising
Day 6    Sydney, Nova Scotia
Day 7    Halifax, Nova Scotia
Day 8    St. John (Bay of Fundy)
Day 9    Bar Harbor, Maine
Days 10-11    Boston to Chicago

11 Days

Wed., Oct. 1 to Sat., Oct. 11 - LIMITED SPACE AVAILABLE

Wonders of the Panama Canal  - April 2014

Days 1-2    Chicago to New Orleans
Days 3-6    New Orleans/ Embarkation / Cruising
Day 7    Cartagena, Columbia
Days 8-10    The Panama Canal / Cruising
Days 11     Huatulco, Mexico
Day 12    Cruising
Day 13    Puerto Vallarta
Day 14    Cabo San Lucas
Day 15    Cruising
Day 16    San Diego
Day 17    Cruising
Day 18    San Francisco / Los Angeles
Days 19-21     En Route to Chicago

21 Days

Fri., Apr. 18 to Wed., May 7 - LIMITED SPACE REMAINING

Have Questions?

Have questions about an America by Rail tour? Use the contact form below and an ABR representative will be in touch shortly.
* Required

Golden Spike Rewards Program

As an America by Rail customer you are automatically enrolled as a member of our Golden Spike Rewards Program.

Follow Us On
Twitter
@americabyrail