National Parks Tours

Our National Park tours allow you to explore major parks such as Yellowstone as well as the lesser known parks like Black Canyon of the Gunnison. Discovering these scenic treasures on a National Park train tour assures you’ll also have a great time traveling to and fro!

Six National Treasures - 2015

Days 1-2    Chicago to Whitefish
Day 3    Glacier National Park
Day 4     En Route Yellowstone
Days 5-6    Yellowstone
Day 7    Grand Tetons / Jackson Hole
Days 8-9    Salt Lake City
Day 10    Bryce Canyon National Park
Day 11    Zion National Park
Day 12    Grand Canyon
Days 13-14    En Route to Chicago

14 Days

Sat., May 30 to Fri., June 12, 2015

Yellowstone/Black Hills/Mt Rushmore - 2015

Days 1-2    Chicago to Glenwood Springs
Day 3    Jackson Hole
Day 4    Grand Tetons
Day 5    Yellowstone National Park
Day 6    En Route to Cody, WY
Day 7    Buffalo Bill Historic Center
Day 8    Black Hills / Mt. Rushmore
Day 9    Deadwood, Custer State Pk
Days 10-11    En Route to Chicago

11 Days

Sun., May 10 to Wed., May 20, 2015

America the Beautiful . . . West - 2015

Days 1-2 Chicago to Flagstaff
Day 3 The Grand Canyon
Days 4-5 En Route/Las Vegas
Day 6 En Route/Merced
Day 7 Yosemite National Park
Day 8 Sacramento
Days 9-10 En Route/San Francisco
Day 11 En Route to Elko, Nevada
Day 12 Salt Lake City, Utah
Days 13-14 En Route to Chicago

14 Days

Tues., May 5 to Mon., May 18, 2015

Canyonlands -2014

Days 1-2 Chicago to Flagstaff
Day 3 The Grand Canyon
Day 4 Lake Powell
Day 5 Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks
Day 6 Las Vegas
Days 7-8 Sedona
Days 9-10 En Route to Chicago

10 Days

Fri., May 9 to Sun., May 18 LIMITED SPACE REMAINING

Fri., Sept. 19 to Sun., Sept. 28

Heart of the West -2014

Days 1-2 Chicago to Flagstaff
Day 3 The Grand Canyon
Day 4 Monument Valley
Day 5 Mesa Verde
Day 6 Durango & Silverton
Days 7-8 En Route to Chicago

8 Days

Sat., June 14 to Sat., June 21

Sat., Sept. 13 to Sat., Sept. 20

National Parks of the Southwest -2014

Days 1-2    Chicago to Grand Junction / Moab
Day 3    Arches / Canyonlands National Parks
Day 4    Capitol Reef
Day 5    Monument Valley
Day 6    Grand Canyon/Winslow
Day 7    Petrified Forest
Day 8     En Route / Tucson
Day 9    Desert Museum / Saguaro National Park
Days 10-12    En Route to Chicago

12 Days

Thurs., Sept. 25 to Mon., Oct. 6 - SOLD OUT

Please call for waitlist information

Scenic Colorado and its Trains -2014

Days 1-2    En Route to Grand Junction
Day 3    Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad
Day 4    Durango / Mesa Verde
Day 5    Cumbres & Toltec Railroad
Day 6    Royal Gorge Railroad
Day 7    Pikes Peak Cog Railway
Day 8    Denver
Day 9    En Route to Chicago

9 Days

Tues., July 15 to Wed., July 23

Six National Treasures -2014

Days 1-2 Chicago to Flagstaff
Day 3 Grand Canyon/Lake Powell
Day 4 Zion National Park
Day 5 Bryce Canyon Nat’l Park
Days 6-7 Salt Lake City/Jackson
Day 8 Grand Tetons
Days 9-10 Yellowstone
Day 11 En Route / Whitefish
Day 12 Glacier National Park
Days 13-14 En Route to Chicago

14 Days

Sat., May 31 to Fri., June 13 - LIMITED SPACE AVAILABLE

Tues., July 15 to Mon., July 28- LIMITED SPACE AVAILABLE

Sat., July 19 to Fri., Aug. 1

Sat., Aug. 16 to Fri., Aug. 29 - SOLD OUT

CALL FOR WAITLIST INFORMATON ON SOLD OUT TOURS

Yellowstone/Black Hills/Mt. Rushmore  -2014

Days 1-2 Chicago to Glenwood Springs
Day 3 Jackson Hole
Day 4 Grand Tetons
Day 5 Yellowstone Nat’l Park
Day 6 En Route to Cody, WY
Day 7 Buffalo Bill Historic Center
Day 8 Black Hills / Mt. Rushmore
Day 9 Deadwood, Custer State Pk
Days 10-11 En Route to Chicago

11 Days

Thurs., May 8 to Sun., May 18, 2014 - SOLD OUT

Mon., July 7 to Thurs., July 17 - SOLD OUT

Mon., Aug. 4 to Thurs., Aug. 14 - NEW DATE

Mon. Aug. 11 to Thurs., Aug. 21 - LIMITED SPACE AVAILABLE

Mon., Sept. 8 to Thurs., Sept. 18 - LIMITED SPACE AVAILABLE

Yellowstone / Glacier Discovery Tour  -2014

Days 1-2 Chicago to Glenwood Springs
Day 3 Jackson Hole
Day 4 Grand Tetons
Days 5–6 Yellowstone Nat’l Park
Day 7 En Route to Glacier National Park
Day 8 Glacier National Park
Days 9-10 En Route to Chicago

10 Days

Wed, July 9 to Fri., July 18

Wed, Aug. 13 to Fri., Aug. 22

Have Questions?

Have questions about an America by Rail tour? Use the contact form below and an ABR representative will be in touch shortly.
* Required

Golden Spike Rewards Program

As an America by Rail customer you are automatically enrolled as a member of our Golden Spike Rewards Program.

Follow Us On
Twitter
@americabyrail