National Parks Tours

Our National Park tours allow you to explore major parks such as Yellowstone as well as the lesser known parks like Black Canyon of the Gunnison. See all these parks have to offer as you enjoy the luxury of the rail tour. Discovering these scenic treasures on a National Park train tour assures you’ll also have a great time traveling to and fro!

Alaska by Rail - 2017

Day 1    Arrive Fairbanks
Day 2    Fairbanks
Day 3    Alaska’s Railroad to Denali National Park
Day 4    Husky Homestead / Anchorage
Day 5    Anchorage
Day 6    Seward
Day 7    Whittier / Prince William Sound
Day 8    Hubbard Glacier
Day 9    Glacier Bay
Day 10    Skagway
Day 11    Juneau
Day 12    Ketchikan
Day 13    Cruising
Day 14    Vancouver / Seattle
Days 15-16   En Route to Chicago


16 Days

Sun., Sept. 10 to Mon., Sept. 25, 2017

Canyonlands - 2017

Days 1-2    Chicago to Flagstaff
Day 3    The Grand Canyon
Day 4    Lake Powell
Day 5    Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks
Day 6    Las Vegas
Days 7-8    Sedona
Days 9-10    En Route to Chicago

10 Days

Sat., May 6 to Mon., May 15, 2017

Yellowstone/Black Hills/Mt. Rushmore - 2017

Days 1-2    Chicago to Glenwood Springs
Day 3    Jackson Hole
Day 4    Grand Tetons
Day 5    Yellowstone National Park
Day 6    En Route to Cody, WY
Day 7    Buffalo Bill Historic Center
Day 8    Black Hills / Mt. Rushmore
Day 9    Deadwood, Custer State Park
Days 10-11    En Route to Chicago

11 Days

Mon., May 8 to Thurs., May 18, 2017

Six National Treasures - 2017

Days 1-2    Chicago to Whitefish
Day 3    Glacier National Park
Day 4     En Route Yellowstone
Days 5-6    Yellowstone
Days 7-8    Grand Tetons / Jackson Hole
Days 9-10    Salt Lake City
Day 11    Bryce Canyon National Park
Day 12    Zion National Park
Day 13    Grand Canyon
Days 14-15    En Route to Chicago

15 Days

Sun., June 4 to Sun., June 18, 2017

Sun., July 9 to Sun., July 23, 2017

Sun., Aug. 6 to Sun., Aug. 20, 2017

Newfoundland - a Journey to the Edge of the Earth - 2016

Days 1-2    Chicago to Boston
Day 3    Boston / Yarmouth
Day 4    En Route / Halifax
Day 5    Halifax
Days 6-7    St. John’s
Day 8    Cape Bonavista
Day 9    Twillingate Island
Day 10    Gros Morne National Park
Day 11    Corner Brook
Day 12    Baddeck
Day 13    Cabot Trail
Day 14    En Route / Truro
Day 15    En Route / Montréal
Days 16-17    En Route to Chicago

17 Days

Sat., July 30 to Mon., Aug. 15, 2016 - LIMITED SPACE AVAILABLE

Scenic Colorado and its Trains - 2016

Days 1-2    En Route to Grand Junction
Day 3    Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad
Day 4    Durango / Mesa Verde
Day 5    Cumbres & Toltec Railroad
Day 6    Royal Gorge Railroad
Day 7    Pikes Peak Cog Railway
Day 8    Denver
Day 9    En Route to Chicago

9 Days

Tues., July 12 to Wed., July 20, 2016

SOLD OUT - CALL FOR WAITLIST INFORMATION

Yellowstone / Glacier Discovery Tour - 2016

Days 1-2 Chicago to Whitefish, MT
Day 3 Glacier National Park
Day 4 En Route Yellowstone
Days 5–6 Yellowstone Nat’l Park
Day 7 Grand Teton Range
Days 8-10 En Route to Chicago

2016

Wed., Aug. 10 to Fri., Aug. 19, 2016

LIMITED SPACE AVAILABLE

Glacier & Canada's Mountain Majesty - 2016

Days 1-2    Chicago to Whitefish
Day 3    Glacier National Park
Day 4    En Route / Banff
Day 5    Banff
Day 6    Jasper
Day 7    Maligne Lake /     Mt. Robson
Day 8    Icefields Parkway
Day 9    Calgary
Days 10 -11    En Route to Chicago

11 Days

Sun., July 17 to Wed., July 27, 2016 - LIMITED SPACE AVAILABLE

Sun., Aug 7 to Wed., Aug. 17, 2016

Sun., Aug. 21 to Wed., Aug. 31, 2016 - LIMITED SPACE AVAILABLE

Sun., Sept. 4 to Wed., Sept. 14, 2016 - LIMITED SPACE AVAILABLE

Yellowstone / Black Hills / Mt Rushmore - 2016

Days 1-2    Chicago to Glenwood Springs
Day 3    Jackson Hole
Day 4    Grand Tetons
Day 5    Yellowstone National Park
Day 6    En Route to Cody, WY
Day 7    Buffalo Bill Historic Center
Day 8    Black Hills / Mt. Rushmore
Day 9    Deadwood, Custer State Park
Days 10-11    En Route to Chicago

11 Days

Mon., Aug. 8 to Thurs., Aug. 18, 2016 - LIMITED SPACE AVAILABLE

Mon., Aug. 15 to Thurs., Aug. 25, 2016 - LIMITED SPACE AVAILABLE

Mon., Sept. 12 to Thurs., Sept. 22, 2016 - SOLD OUT- CALL FOR WAITLIST INFORMATION

Mon., Sept. 19 to Thurs., Sept. 29, 2016 - SOLD OUT - CALL FOR WAITLIST INFORMATION

Thurs. Sept. 22 to Sun. Oct., 2, 2016 ***NEW DATE

Canyonlands - 2016

Days 1-2    Chicago to Flagstaff
Day 3    The Grand Canyon
Day 4    Lake Powell
Day 5    Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks
Day 6    Las Vegas
Days 7-8    Sedona
Days 9-10    En Route to Chicago

10 Days

Sat., Sept. 17 to Mon., Sept. 26, 2016

SOLD OUT - CALL FOR WAITLIST INFORMATION

Heart of the West - 2016

Days 1-2    Chicago to Flagstaff
Day 3    The Grand Canyon
Day 4    Monument Valley
Day 5    Mesa Verde
Day 6    Durango & Silverton
Days 7-8    En Route to Chicago

8 Days

Sat., Sept. 10 to Sat., Sept. 17, 2016 - LIMITED SPACE REMAINING

Six National Treasures - 2016

Days 1-2    Chicago to Whitefish
Day 3    Glacier National Park
Day 4     En Route Yellowstone
Days 5-6    Yellowstone
Days 7-8    Grand Tetons / Jackson Hole
Days 9-10    Salt Lake City
Day 11    Bryce Canyon National Park
Day 12    Zion National Park
Day 13    Grand Canyon
Days 14-15    En Route to Chicago

15 days

Sat., July 9 to Sat., July 23, 2016

SOLD OUT - CALL FOR WAITLIST INFORMATION

Sat., Aug. 13 to Sat., Aug. 27, 2016

SOLD OUT - CALL FOR WAITLIST INFORMATION

America the Beautiful . . . West  - 2016

Days 1-2    Chicago to Flagstaff
Day 3    The Grand Canyon
Days 4-5    En Route / Las Vegas
Day 6    En Route / Merced
Day 7    Yosemite National Park
Day 8    Sacramento
Days 9-10    En Route / San Francisco
Day 11    En Route to Elko, Nevada
Day 12    Salt Lake City, Utah
Days 13-14    En Route to Chicago

14 Days

Tues., Sept. 20 to Mon., Oct. 3, 2016

SOLD OUT - CALL FOR WAITLIST INFORMATION

Yellowstone/Yosemite Winter Magic - 2017

Days 1-2    Chicago to Salt Lake City
Day 4    Salt Lake City/Jackson Hole
Day 5    Grand Tetons
Day 6    Yellowstone
Day 7    En Route
Day 8    En Route to Sacramento
Day 9    En Route/Yosemite
Day 10    Yosemite
Days 12-13     En Route to Chicago

13 Days

Thurs. Jan. 26 to Tues., Feb. 7, 2017

This tour is limited to 27 passengers

Have Questions?

Have questions about an America by Rail tour? Use the contact form below and an ABR representative will be in touch shortly.
* Required

Golden Spike Rewards Program

As an America by Rail customer you are automatically enrolled as a member of our Golden Spike Rewards Program.

Follow Us On
Twitter
@americabyrail