Eastern U.S. Tours

Our Eastern U.S. tours take you to a variety of exciting destinations from Canada all the way down to the Panama Canal. Find new East Coast treasures all along the way to any destination. Check out all our East Coast train trips and find the right one for you!

Take Me Out to the Ballgame

Days 1-2    En Route / Cooperstown
Day 3    New York
Day 4    Philadelphia
Day 5    Baltimore / Washington DC
Day 6    Washington DC
Days 7-8    En Route to Chicago


8 Days

Mon., July 18 to Mon., July 25, 2016

Newfoundland - a Journey to the Edge of the Earth

Days 1-2    Chicago to Boston
Day 3    Boston / Yarmouth
Day 4    En Route / Halifax
Day 5    Halifax
Days 6-7    St. John’s
Day 8    Cape Bonavista
Day 9    Twillingate Island
Day 10    Gros Morne National Park
Day 11    Corner Brook
Day 12    Baddeck
Day 13    Cabot Trail
Day 14    En Route / Truro
Day 15    En Route / Montréal
Days 16-17    En Route to Chicago

17 Days

Sat., July 30 to Mon., Aug. 15, 2016

Holland America Veendam Rail/Sail

Days 1-3    En Route to Montréal
Day 4    Montréal / Embark on Holland America Veendam
Day 5    Quebec City
Day 6     Cruising the Gulf of St. Lawrence
Day 7    Charlottetown, PEI
Day 8    Sydney, Nova Scotia
Day 9    Halifax, Nova Scotia
Day 10    Bar Harbor, Maine
Days 11-12    En Route to Home Destinations

12 Days

Wed., Aug. 10 to Sat., Aug. 21, 2016

New England Fall Foliage

Day 1-2 Chicago to Rutland
Day 3 Vermont
Day 4 Vermont / New Hampshire
Day 5 North Conway
Day 6 Mt. Washington / Stowe
Day 7 Vermont Sightseeing
Day 8 En Route to Albany
Day 9 En Route to Chicago


9 Days

Mon., Sept. 26 to Tues., Oct. 4, 2016

Mon., Oct. 10 to Tues., Oct. 18, 2016 NEW DATE

America from Coast to Coast

Day 1-2    Chicago to New York
Day 3    New York City
Day 4    En Route to New Orleans
Day 5    New Orleans
Days 6-7    En Route / Los Angeles
Days 8    En Route / San Francisco
Day 9    San Francisco
Days 10-12    En Route to Chicago

12 Days

Fri., April 8 to Tues., April 19, 2016

Fri., Oct. 21 to Tues., Nov. 1, 2016

Complete Trans-Canada Experience

Days 1-3    Chicago to Vancouver
Day 4    Vancouver
Day 5    En Route
Day 6    Jasper
Days 7-8    Icefields Parkway / Banff
Day 9    Depart Jasper
Days 10-11    En Route
Day 12    Montréal / En Route
Day 13    En Route to Chicago

13 Days

Sat., May 7 to Thurs., May 19, 2016

Sat., Oct. 22 to Thurs., Nov. 3, 2016

Have Questions?

Have questions about an America by Rail tour? Use the contact form below and an ABR representative will be in touch shortly.
* Required

Golden Spike Rewards Program

As an America by Rail customer you are automatically enrolled as a member of our Golden Spike Rewards Program.

Follow Us On
Twitter
@americabyrail