Eastern U.S. Tours

Our Eastern U.S. tours take you to a variety of exciting destinations from Canada all the way down to the Panama Canal. Find new East Coast treasures all along the way to any destination. Check out all our East Coast train trips and find the right one for you!

Autumn in the Adirondacks - 2017

Days 1-2    Chicago to Albany
Day 3    Saratoga & North Creek Railway
Day 4    Fort Ticonderoga / Amtrak’s Adirondack / Lake Placid
Day 5    Lake Placid / Olympic Park
Day 6    Racquette Lake / Adirondack Scenic Railroad
Day 7    En Route to Chicago

7 Days

Sat., Sept. 30 to Fri., Oct. 6, 2017

SOLD OUT - CALL FOR WAITLIST INFORMATION

Washington, DC / New York City Express - 2017

Days 1-2    Chicago / Washington
Day 3    Washington
Day 4    Washington / New York City
Day 5    New York City
Days 6-7    New York / Chicago

7 Days

Thurs., Oct. 12 to Wed., Oct. 18, 2017

Nova Scotia / Prince Edward Island - 2017

Days 1-2    Chicago to Boston
Day 3    En Route / Yarmouth
Day 4    En Route / Halifax
Day 5    Halifax
Day 6    Hopewell Rocks
Day 7    Prince Edward Island
Day 8    En Route / Baddeck
Day 9    The Cabot Trail
Day 10    En Route / Truro
Day 11    En Route / Montréal
Days 12 - 13    En Route to Chicago

13 Days

Mon., Aug. 21 to Sat., Sept. 2, 2017

New England Fall Foliage - 2017

Day 1-2 Chicago to Rutland
Day 3 Vermont
Day 4 Vermont / New Hampshire
Day 5 North Conway
Day 6 Mt. Washington / Stowe
Day 7 Vermont Sightseeing
Day 8 En Route to Albany
Day 9 En Route to Chicago

9 Days

Mon., Sept. 25 to Tues., Oct. 3, 2017 SOLD OUT

Mon., Oct. 2 to Tues., Oct. 10, 2017 NOW OPEN

Trains of West Virginia - 2017

Day 1 Chicago to West Virginia
Day 2 New River Gorge, Greenbrier, Snowshoe
Day 3 Cass, Green Bank
Day 4 Elkins
Day 5 Oakland / Cumberland
Day 6 Cumberland, En Route
Day 7 En Route to Chicago

7 Days

Thurs., Oct. 19 to Wed., Oct. 25, 2017

LIMITED SPACE REMAINING--CALL SOON

America from Coast to Coast - 2017

Day 1-2 Chicago to New York
Day 3  New York City
Day 4  En Route to New Orleans
Day 5  New Orleans
Days  6-7 En Route / Los Angeles
Days  8 En Route / San Francisco
Day 9 San Francisco
Days 10-12 En Route to Chicago

12 Days

Fri., Mar. 24 to Tues., Apr. 4, 2017

TOUR IN PROGRESS March 24

Fri., Oct. 20 to Tues., Oct. 31, 2017

New England Fall Foliage from Florida - 2017

Days 1-2    Miami to Rutland
Day 3    Vermont
Day 4    Vermont / New Hampshire
Day 5    North Conway
Day 6    Mt. Washington / Stowe
Day 7    Vermont Sightseeing
Day 8    En Route to Albany
Days 9-10    En Route to Miami

10 Days

Mon., Oct. 9 to Wed., Oct. 18, 2017

Have Questions?

Have questions about an America by Rail tour? Use the contact form below and an ABR representative will be in touch shortly.
* Required

Golden Spike Rewards Program

As an America by Rail customer you are automatically enrolled as a member of our Golden Spike Rewards Program.

Follow Us On
Twitter
@americabyrail