Canada and Alaska Tours

Our Canada and Alaska tours take you to a variety of exciting destinations. Travel by rail to experience breathtaking new sights. Often combining cruising and Canadian trains, these tours visit some of the most spectacular scenery in North America.

Nova Scotia - PEI - 2018

Days 1-2    Chicago to Boston
Day 3    En Route / Yarmouth
Day 4    En Route / Halifax
Day 5    Halifax
Day 6    Hopewell Rocks
Day 7    Prince Edward Island
Day 8    En Route / Baddeck
Day 9    The Cabot Trail
Day 10    En Route / Truro
Day 11    En Route / Montréal
Days 12 - 13    En Route to Chicago

13 Days

Mon., Aug. 20 to Sat., Sept. 1, 2018

Canada Maritimes Rail / Sail Adventure - 2018

Days 1-2    Chicago to Montréal
Day 3    Montréal / Quebec City
Days 4-5     Cruising
Day 6    Sydney, Nova Scotia
Day 7    Halifax, Nova Scotia
Day 8    St. John (Bay of Fundy)
Day 9    Bar Harbor, Maine
Days 10-11    Boston to Chicago

11 Days

Wed., Oct., 17 to Sat., Oct., 27, 2018

National Parks of the Southwest - 2018

Days 1-2    Chicago to Grand Junction / Moab
Day 3    Arches / Canyonlands National Parks
Day 4    Capitol Reef Nat’l Park
Day 5    Monument Valley
Day 6    Lake Powell
Day 7     Grand Canyon National Park North Rim
Day 8    Kanab to Lehi
Day 9    Thanksgiving Point
Day 10    Salt Lake City to Price
Days 11-12    En Route to Chicago

12 Days

Fri., Sept. 14 to Tues., Sept. 25, 2018

Glacier and Canada's Mountain Majesty - 2018

Days 1-2    Chicago to Whitefish
Day 3    Glacier National Park
Day 4    En Route / Banff
Day 5    Banff
Day 6    Jasper
Day 7    Maligne Lake / Mt. Robson
Day 8    Icefields Parkway
Day 9    Calgary
Days 10 -11    En Route to Chicago

11 Days

Mon., July 16 to Thurs., July 26, 2018

Mon., Aug. 13 to Thurs., Aug. 23, 2018

Mon., Sept. 3 to Thurs., Sept. 13, 2018

Golden West Rail Ramble - 2018

Days 1-3 Chicago to San Francisco
Day 4 San Francisco
Day 5 Napa Valley Wine Train
Day 6 Monterey
Day 7 Cambria
Day 8 Hearst Castle / Santa Barbara
Day 9 Catalina Island
Day 10 Los Angeles
Days 11-12 En Route to Chicago

12 Days

Thurs. . Sept. 6 to Mon., Sept. 17, 2018

Western Canada Scenic Expedition - 2018

Days 1-2 Chicago to Shelby
Day 3 Calgary / Banff
Days 4-5 Banff / Icefields Parkway
Day 6 Maligne Lake Cruise
Day 7 Skeena / Prince George
Day 8 Skeena / Prince Rupert
Day 9 Inside Passage
Day 10 Port Hardy to Victoria
Day 11 Victoria / Vancouver Island
Day 12 Vancouver
Days 13-15 En Route to Chicago

15 Days

Thurs., Aug. 9 to Thurs., Aug. 23, 2018

Best of the Canadian West - 2018

Days 1-3 Chicago to Seattle
Day 4 Victoria/Vancouver
Day 5 Vancouver
Day 6 The Canadian to Jasper
Day 7 Maligne Lake
Day 8 Icefields Parkway/Banff
Day 9 Banff
Days 10-11 En Route to Chicago

11 Days

Fri., July 6 to Mon., July 16, 2018

California and Northwest Coastal Odyssey - 2018
Days 1-3 Chicago to
Los Angeles
Day 4 Embarkation /
The Star Princess®
Day 5 Santa Barbara
Day 6 Cruising
Day 7 San Francisco
Day 8 Cruising
Day 9 Astoria, Oregon
Day 10 Nanaimo, British Columbia
Day 11 Vancouver
Days 11-13 Seattle to Chicago

13 Days

Sat., March 31 to Thurs., April 12, 2018

Alaska by Rail - 2018

Day 1 Arrive Fairbanks
Day 2 Fairbanks
Day 3 Alaska’s Railroad to Denali National Park
Day 4 Husky Homestead / Anchorage
Day 5 Anchorage
Day 6 Seward
Day 7 Whittier / Prince William Sound
Day 8 Hubbard Glacier
Day 9 Glacier Bay
Day 10 Skagway
Day 11 Juneau
Day 12 Ketchikan
Day 13 Cruising
Day 14 Vancouver / Seattle
Days 15-16 En Route to Chicago

16 Days

Thurs., Sept. 6 to Fri., Sept. 21, 2018

Complete Trans-Canada Experience - 2018

Days 1-3 Chicago to Vancouver
Day 4 Vancouver
Day 5 En Route
Day 6 Jasper
Days 7-8 Icefields Parkway / Banff
Day 9 Depart Jasper
Days 10-11 En Route
Day 12 Montréal / En Route
Day 13 En Route to Chicago

13 Days

Sat., May 5 to Thurs., May 17, 2018

Sat., Oct. 20 to Fri., Nov. 2, 2018

Alaska Rail/Sail - 2018

Days 1-3 Chicago / Seattle
Day 4 Embarkation
Day 5 Cruising
Day 6 Juneau
Day 7 Glacier Bay
Day 8 Sitka
Day 9 Ketchikan
Day 10 Victoria
Day 11 Seattle / En Route
Days 12-13 En Route to Chicago

13 Days

Wed., May 9 to Mon., May 21, 2018

Wed., Sept 12, to Mon., Sept. 24, 2018

Canada's Three Great Cities - 2017

Day 1    En Route
Day 2    Niagara Falls / Toronto
Day 3    Toronto
Day 4    En Route Quebec City
Day 5    Quebec City
Days 6-7    Montréal
Days 8-10    En Route to Home Destinations

9 Days

Wed., Oct. 18 to Thurs., Oct. 26, 2017

Canada Maritimes Rail/Sail Adventure - 2017

Days 1-2 Chicago to Montréal
Day 3 Montréal / Quebec City
Days 4-5 Cruising
Day 6 Sydney, Nova Scotia
Day 7 Halifax, Nova Scotia
Day 8 St. John (Bay of Fundy)
Day 9 Bar Harbor, Maine
Days 10-11 Boston to Chicago

11 Days

Wed., Oct. 11 to Sat., Oct. 21, 2017

SOLD OUT - CALL FOR WAITLIST INFORMATION

Complete Trans-Canada Experience - 2017

Days 1-3 Chicago to Vancouver
Day 4 Vancouver
Day 5 En Route
Day 6 Jasper
Days 7-8 Icefields Parkway / Banff
Day 9 Depart Jasper
Days 10-11 En Route
Day 12 Montréal / En Route
Day 13 En Route to Chicago

13 Days

Sat., Oct. 21 to Thurs., Nov. 2, 2017

SOLD OUT - CALL FOR WAITLIST INFORMATION

Sat., Oct. 28 to Thurs., Nov. 9, 2017

LIMITED SPACE AVAILABLE

Have Questions?

Have questions about an America by Rail tour? Use the contact form below and an ABR representative will be in touch shortly.
* Required

Golden Spike Rewards Program

As an America by Rail customer you are automatically enrolled as a member of our Golden Spike Rewards Program.

Follow Us On
Twitter
@americabyrail