Canada and Alaska Tours

Our Canada and Alaska tours take you to a variety of exciting destinations. Travel by rail to experience breathtaking new sights. Often combining cruising and Canadian trains, these tours visit some of the most spectacular scenery in North America.

Quebec- The Wilderness, Saguenay Fjord, Montréal and Quebec City - 2017

Days 1-2 En Route to Montréal
Day 3 Montréal / Jonquière
Day 4 Saguenay Fjord /Pointe-au-Pic
Day 5 En Route Quebec City
Day 6 Quebec City
Day 7 Montréal
Day 8 En Route to Schenectady
Day 9 En Route to Chicago

9 Days

Sat., July 29 to Sun., Aug. 6, 2017

Canada Maritimes Rail/Sail - 2017

Days 1-2 Chicago to Montréal
Day 3 Montréal / Quebec City
Days 4-5 Cruising
Day 6 Sydney, Nova Scotia
Day 7 Halifax, Nova Scotia
Day 8 St. John (Bay of Fundy)
Day 9 Bar Harbor, Maine
Days 10-11 Boston to Chicago

11 Days

Wed., Oct. 11 to Sat., Oct. 21, 2017

Nova Scotia / Prince Edward Island - 2017

Days 1-2    Chicago to Boston
Day 3    En Route / Yarmouth
Day 4    En Route / Halifax
Day 5    Halifax
Day 6    Hopewell Rocks
Day 7    Prince Edward Island
Day 8    En Route / Baddeck
Day 9    The Cabot Trail
Day 10    En Route / Truro
Day 11    En Route / Montréal
Days 12 - 13    En Route to Chicago

13 Days

Mon., Aug. 21 to Sat., Sept. 2, 2017

Glacier & Canada's Mountain Majesty - 2017

Days 1-2 Chicago to Whitefish
Day 3 Glacier National Park
Day 4 En Route / Banff
Day 5 Banff
Day 6 Jasper
Day 7 Maligne Lake / Mt. Robson
Day 8 Icefields Parkway
Day 9 Calgary
Days 10 -11 En Route to Chicago

11 Days

Mon., July 17 to Thurs., July 27, 2017

Mon., Aug. 14 to Thurs., Aug. 24, 2017

Mon., Sept. 4 to Thurs., Sept. 14, 2017

Calgary Stampede and Canadian Rockies - 2017

Days 1-2 Chicago to Lethbridge
Day 3 Banff
Day 4 Columbia Icefield
Day 5 En Route / Calgary Stampede
Day 6 Calgary Stampede
Day 7 Calgary Stampede / Lethbridge
Days 8-9 En Route to Chicago

9 Days

Thurs., July 6 to Fri., July 14, 2017

Western Canada Scenic Expedition - 2017

Days 1-3    Chicago to Vancouver
Days 4-5    Vancouver / Victoria
Day 6    Vancouver Island
Day 7    Inside Passage
Day 8    Skeena / Prince George
Day 9    Skeena / Jasper
Day 10    Maligne Lake Cruise
Day 11    Icefields Parkway / Banff
Day 12    Banff    
Day 13    Calgary / Shelby
Days 14-15    Shelby to Chicago

15 Days

Sun., July 9 to Sun., July 23, 2017

Alaska by Rail - 2017

Day 1    Arrive Fairbanks
Day 2    Fairbanks
Day 3    Alaska’s Railroad to Denali National Park
Day 4    Husky Homestead Anchorage
Day 5    Anchorage
Day 6    Seward
Day 7    Whittier/Prince William Sound
Day 8    Hubbard Glacier
Day 9    Glacier Bay
Day 10    Skagway
Day 11    Juneau
Day 12    Ketchikan
Day 13    Cruising
Day 14    Vancouver/Seattle
Days 15-16   En Route to Chicago


16 Days

Sun., Sept. 10 to Mon., Sept. 25, 2017

Canadian Winter Spectacular - 2017

Days 1-3    Chicago to Vancouver
Day 4    Vancouver
Days 5 -8    En Route / The Canadian
Day 9    Montréal / En Route
Day 10    En Route to Chicago

10 Days

Sat., Feb., 18 to Mon., Feb. 27, 2017

Complete Trans-Canada Experience - 2017

Days 1-3 Chicago to Vancouver
Day 4 Vancouver
Day 5 En Route
Day 6 Jasper
Days 7-8 Icefields Parkway / Banff
Day 9 Depart Jasper
Days 10-11 En Route
Day 12 Montréal / En Route
Day 13 En Route to Chicago

Sat., May 6 to Thurs., May 18, 2017

LIMITED SPACE REMAINING

Sat., Oct. 21 to Thurs., Nov. 2, 2017

Alaska Rail/Sail Adventure - 2017

Days 1-3 Chicago / Seattle
Day 4 Embarkation
Day 5 Cruising
Day 6 Juneau
Day 7 Glacier Bay
Day 8 Sitka
Day 9 Ketchikan
Day 10 Victoria
Day 11 Seattle / En Route
Days 12-13 En Route to Chicago

13 Days

Wed., May 3 to Mon., May 15, 2017

Canada Maritimes Rail/Sail - 2016

Days 1-2    Chicago to Montréal
Day 3    Montréal / Quebec City
Days 4-5     Cruising
Day 6    Sydney, Nova Scotia
Day 7    Halifax, Nova Scotia
Day 8    St. John (Bay of Fundy)
Day 9    Bar Harbor, Maine
Days 10-11    Boston to Chicago

11 Days

Wed., Sept., 28 to Sat., Oct. 8, 2016

SOLD OUT

Complete Trans-Canada Experience - 2016

Days 1-3    Chicago to Vancouver
Day 4    Vancouver
Day 5    En Route
Day 6    Jasper
Days 7-8    Icefields Parkway / Banff
Day 9    Depart Jasper
Days 10-11    En Route
Day 12    Montréal / En Route
Day 13    En Route to Chicago

13 Days

Sat., Oct. 22 to Thurs., Nov. 3, 2016

SOLD OUT - CALL FOR WAITLIST INFORMATION

Have Questions?

Have questions about an America by Rail tour? Use the contact form below and an ABR representative will be in touch shortly.
* Required

Golden Spike Rewards Program

As an America by Rail customer you are automatically enrolled as a member of our Golden Spike Rewards Program.

Follow Us On
Twitter
@americabyrail