Canada and Alaska Tours

Our Canada and Alaska tours take you to a variety of exciting destinations. Travel by rail to experience breathtaking new sights. Often combining Alaska train tours with cruising and Canadian train tours, these tours visit some of the most spectacular scenery in North America.

Canada Maritimes Rail/Sail -2015

Days 1-2    Chicago to Montréal
Day 3    Montréal / Quebec City
Days 4-5     Cruising
Day 6    Sydney, Nova Scotia
Day 7    Halifax, Nova Scotia
Day 8    St. John (Bay of Fundy)
Day 9    Bar Harbor, Maine
Days 10-11    Boston to Chicago

11 Days

Wed., Sept., 30 to Sat., Oct. 10, 2015

Nova Scotia / Prince Edward Island - 2015

Days 1-2    Chicago to Boston
Day 3    En Route / Yarmouth
Day 4    En Route / Halifax
Day 5    Halifax
Day 6    Hopewell Rocks
Day 7    Prince Edward Island
Day 8    En Route / Baddeck
Day 9    The Cabot Trail
Day 10    En Route / Truro
Day 11    En Route / Montréal
Days 12 - 13    En Route to Chicago

13 Days

Mon., Aug. 17 to Sat., Aug. 29, 2015

The Best of Quebec - 2015

Days 1-2    En Route to Montréal
Day 3    Montréal / Quebec City
Day 4    Quebec City
Day 5    Pointe-au-Pic
Day 6    Saguenay Fjord
Day 7    Jonquière / Montréal
Day 8    En Route to Schenectady
Day 9    En Route to Chicago

9 Days

Fri., July 31 to Sat., Aug. 8, 2015

Glacier & Canada's Mountain Majesty - 2015

Days 1-2    Chicago to Whitefish
Day 3    Glacier National Park
Day 4    En Route / Banff
Day 5    Banff
Day 6    Jasper
Day 7    Maligne Lake / Mt. Robson
Day 8    Icefields Parkway
Days 10 -11    En Route to Chicago

11 Days

Sun., July 12 to Wed., July 22, 2015

Sun., Aug. 2 to Wed., Aug. 12, 2015

Sat., Sept. 5 to Tues., Sept. 15, 2015

Calgary Stampede and Canadian Rockies - 2015

Days 1-2    Chicago to Lethbridge
Day 3    Banff
Day 4    Columbia Icefield
Day 5    En Route / Calgary Stampede
Day 6    Calgary Stampede
Day 7    Calgary Stampede / Lethbridge
Days 8-9    En Route to Chicago

9 Days

Sun., July 5 to Mon., July 13, 2015

Western Canada Scenic Expedition - 2015

Days 1-3    Chicago to Vancouver
Days 4-5    Vancouver / Victoria
Day 6    Vancouver Island
Day 7    Inside Passage
Day 8    Prince Rupert
Day 9    Skeena / Prince George
Day 10    Skeena / Jasper
Day 11    Maligne Lake Cruise
Day 12    Icefields Parkway / Banff
Day 13    Banff    
Day 14    Calgary / Shelby
Days 15-16    Shelby to Chicago

16 Days

Tues., July 21 to Wed., Aug. 5, 2015

Complete Trans-Canada Experience 2015

Days 1-3    Chicago to Vancouver
Day 4    Vancouver
Day 5    En Route
Day 6    Jasper
Days 7-8    Icefields Parkway / Banff
Day 9    Depart Jasper
Days 10-11    En Route
Day 12    Montréal / En Route
Day 13    En Route to Chicago

13 Days

Sat., May 2 to Thurs., May 14, 2015

Sat., Oct. 24 to Thurs., Nov. 5 , 2015

Niagara Falls Festival of Lights - 2014 - from Milwaukee

NIAGARA FALLS FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS

THE OAK RIDGE BOYS

BOBBY VINTON

DANIEL O’DONNELL AND MARY DUFF

A SWINGIN' LITTLE SLEIGH RIDE

5 Days

Sat., Dec. 6 to Wed., Dec. 10, 2014

Niagara Falls Festival of Lights - 2014 - from Michigan
  • NIAGARA FALLS FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS
  • THE OAK RIDGE BOYS
  • BOBBY VINTON
  • DANIEL O’DONNELL AND MARY DUFF
  • SWINGIN’ LITTLE SLEIGH RIDE
     

5 Days

Sat., Dec. 6 to Wed., Dec. 10, 2014

Alaska Rail/Sail Adventure - 2015

Days 1-3    Chicago / Seattle
Day 4    Embarkation
Day 5    Cruising
Day 6    Juneau
Day 7    Glacier Bay
Day 8    Sitka
Day 9    Ketchikan
Day 10    Victoria
Day 11    Seattle / En Route
Days 12-13    En Route to Chicago

13 days

Wed., May 6 to Mon., May 18, 2015

Wed., Sept. 2 to Mon., Sept. 14, 2015

Canadian Rockies Escapade - 2014

Days 1-3    En Route Chicago to Vancouver
Day 4    Vancouver/The Canadian
Day 5    Jasper
Days 6-7    Lake Louise
Day 8    Banff
Days 9-10    En Route to Chicago

9 Days

Sat., Oct. 18 to Sun., Oct. 26, 2014

Alaska Rail/Sail Adventure - 2014

Days 1-3    Chicago / Seattle
Day 4    Embarkation
Day 5    Cruising
Day 6    Juneau
Day 7    Glacier Bay
Day 8    Sitka
Day 9    Ketchikan
Day 10    Victoria
Day 11    Seattle / En Route
Days 12-13    En Route to Chicago

13 Days

Wed., Sept. 3 to Mon., Sept. 15, 2014 - SOLD OUT

Call for waitlist information and also see the 2015 tour

Complete Trans-Canada Experience - 2014-2015

Days 1-3 Chicago to Vancouver
Day 4 Vancouver
Day 5 En Route
Day 6 Jasper
Days 7-8 Icefields Parkway/Banff
Day 9 Depart Jasper
Days 10-11 En Route
Day 12 Montreal / En Route
Day 13 En Route to Chicago

13 Days

Sat., May 3 to Thurs., May 15, 2014 LIMITED SPACE REMAINING

Sat., Oct. 25 to Thurs., Nov. 6, 2014 NEW DATE OPENED

Sat., May 2 to Thurs., May 14, 2015 NEW DATE

Have Questions?

Have questions about an America by Rail tour? Use the contact form below and an ABR representative will be in touch shortly.
* Required

Golden Spike Rewards Program

As an America by Rail customer you are automatically enrolled as a member of our Golden Spike Rewards Program.

Follow Us On
Twitter
@americabyrail