All Tours

Explore and discover new places right outside your window with our wide a selection of rail vacation packages. Rail travel allows you to admire scenery and relax without the stress of driving. Our rail vacation packages can take you all across the country and even to parts of Europe giving you plenty of opportunities to find new beauty in any area.

Alaska by Rail - 2017

Day 1    Arrive Fairbanks
Day 2    Fairbanks
Day 3    Alaska’s Railroad to Denali National Park
Day 4    Husky Homestead Anchorage
Day 5    Anchorage
Day 6    Seward
Day 7    Whittier/Prince William Sound
Day 8    Hubbard Glacier
Day 9    Glacier Bay
Day 10    Skagway
Day 11    Juneau
Day 12    Ketchikan
Day 13    Cruising
Day 14    Vancouver/Seattle
Days 15-16   En Route to Chicago


16 Days

Sun., Sept. 10 to Mon., Sept. 25, 2017

Alaska Rail/Sail Adventure - 2017

Days 1-3 Chicago / Seattle
Day 4 Embarkation
Day 5 Cruising
Day 6 Juneau
Day 7 Glacier Bay
Day 8 Sitka
Day 9 Ketchikan
Day 10 Victoria
Day 11 Seattle / En Route
Days 12-13 En Route to Chicago

13 Days

Wed., May 3 to Mon., May 15, 2017

LIMITED SPACE REMAINING--CALL SOON

Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta - 2017

Days 1-2 Chicago to Grand Junction
Days 3-4 Durango
Day 5 Taos / Santa Fe
Day 6 Santa Fe
Days 7-8 Albuquerque
Days 9-10 En Route to Chicago

10 Days

Sun., Oct. 1 to Tues., Oct. 10, 2017

All Aboard for San Antonio and New Orleans - 2017

Days 1-2    En Route to San Antonio
Day 3    San Antonio
Day 4    En Route / New Orleans
Days 5-6    New Orleans
Days 7-8    En Route to Chicago

8 Days

Sat., Apr. 22 to Sat., Apr. 29, 2017

Sat., Oct. 7 to Sat., Oct. 14, 2017

America from Coast to Coast - 2017

Day 1-2 Chicago to New York
Day 3  New York City
Day 4  En Route to New Orleans
Day 5  New Orleans
Days  6-7 En Route / Los Angeles
Days  8 En Route / San Francisco
Day 9 San Francisco
Days 10-12 En Route to Chicago

12 Days

Fri., Mar. 24 to Tues., Apr. 4, 2017

LIMITED SPACE REMAINING--CALL SOON

Fri., Oct. 20 to Tues., Oct. 31, 2017

America the Beautiful . . . West  - 2017

Days 1-2    Chicago to Flagstaff
Day 3    The Grand Canyon
Days 4-5    En Route / Las Vegas
Day 6    En Route / Merced
Day 7    Yosemite National Park
Day 8    Sacramento
Days 9-10    En Route / San Francisco
Day 11    En Route to Elko, Nevada
Day 12    Salt Lake City, Utah
Days 13-14    En Route to Chicago

14 Days

Tues., Sept. 19 to Mon., Oct. 2, 2017

Calgary Stampede and Canadian Rockies - 2017

Days 1-2 Chicago to Lethbridge
Day 3 Banff
Day 4 Columbia Icefield
Day 5 En Route / Calgary Stampede
Day 6 Calgary Stampede
Day 7 Calgary Stampede / Lethbridge
Days 8-9 En Route to Chicago

9 Days

Thurs., July 6 to Fri., July 14, 2017

California Here We Come - 2017

Days 1-3 Chicago to San Francisco
Day 4 San Francisco
Day 5 En Route/Santa Barbara
Day 6 Santa Barbara/Solvang
Day 7 En Route/San Diego
Day 8 San Diego
Day 9-11 San Diego to Chicago

11 Days

Sat., Mar. 18 - Tues., Mar. 28, 2017

Canada Maritimes Rail/Sail - 2017

Days 1-2 Chicago to Montréal
Day 3 Montréal / Quebec City
Days 4-5 Cruising
Day 6 Sydney, Nova Scotia
Day 7 Halifax, Nova Scotia
Day 8 St. John (Bay of Fundy)
Day 9 Bar Harbor, Maine
Days 10-11 Boston to Chicago

11 Days

Wed., Oct. 11 to Sat., Oct. 21, 2017

Canadian Winter Spectacular - 2017

Days 1-3    Chicago to Vancouver
Day 4    Vancouver
Days 5 -8    En Route / The Canadian
Day 9    Montréal / En Route
Day 10    En Route to Chicago

10 Days

Sat., Feb., 18 to Mon., Feb. 27, 2017

Canyonlands - 2017

Days 1-2    Chicago to Flagstaff
Day 3    The Grand Canyon
Day 4    Lake Powell
Day 5    Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks
Day 6    Las Vegas
Days 7-8    Sedona
Days 9-10    En Route to Chicago

10 Days

Sat., May 6 to Mon., May 15, 2017

Sat., Sept. 16 to Mon., Sept. 25, 2017

Complete Trans-Canada Experience - 2017

Days 1-3 Chicago to Vancouver
Day 4 Vancouver
Day 5 En Route
Day 6 Jasper
Days 7-8 Icefields Parkway / Banff
Day 9 Depart Jasper
Days 10-11 En Route
Day 12 Montréal / En Route
Day 13 En Route to Chicago

Sat., May 6 to Thurs., May 18, 2017

LIMITED SPACE REMAINING

Sat., Oct. 21 to Thurs., Nov. 2, 2017

Glacier & Canada's Mountain Majesty - 2017

Days 1-2 Chicago to Whitefish
Day 3 Glacier National Park
Day 4 En Route / Banff
Day 5 Banff
Day 6 Jasper
Day 7 Maligne Lake / Mt. Robson
Day 8 Icefields Parkway
Day 9 Calgary
Days 10 -11 En Route to Chicago

11 Days

Mon., July 17 to Thurs., July 27, 2017

Mon., Aug. 14 to Thurs., Aug. 24, 2017

Mon., Sept. 4 to Thurs., Sept. 14, 2017

Golden West Rail Ramble - 2017

Days 1-3    Chicago to San Francisco
Day 4    San Francisco
Day 5    Napa Valley Wine Train
Day 6    Monterey
Day 7    Cambria
Day 8     Hearst Castle
Day 9    Catalina Island
Day 10    Los Angeles
Days 11-12    En Route to Chicago

12 Days

Thurs. . Sept. 7 to Mon., Sept. 18, 2017

Great Lakes Circle Tour - 2017 ***NEW ITINERARY***

Day 1 Chicago to Milwaukee
Day 2 Door County
Day 3 Washington Island
Day 4 S. S. Badger/ Ludington
Day 5 Muskegon / Holland
Day 6 En Route to Chicago

6 Days

Fri., Sept. 29 to Wed., Oct. 4, 2017

Hawaii by Rail with a little help from Princess Cruise Lines - 2017

Days 1-3    Chicago to Los Angeles
Day 4    Los Angeles / Star Princess
Days 5-8    Cruising
Day 9    Honolulu
Day 10    Kauai
Day 11    Lahaina, Maui
Day 12    Hilo
Days 13-17 Cruising
Day 18    Ensenada, Mexico
Day 19    Los Angeles
Days 19-21    En Route to Chicago


21 Days

Sat., Feb. 4 to Fri., Feb., 24, 2017

Heart of the West - 2017

Days 1-2 Chicago to Flagstaff
Day 3 The Grand Canyon
Day 4 Monument Valley
Day 5 Mesa Verde
Day 6 Durango & Silverton
Days 7-8 En Route to Chicago

8 Days

Sat., June 10 to Sat., June 17, 2017

Sat., Sept. 9 to Sat., Sept. 16, 2017

Luxury on the Mississippi - 2017

Day 1-2    Chicago to New Orleans
Day 3    Embarkation
Day 4    Oak Alley, LA
Day 5    St. Francisville, LA
Day 6    Natchez, Mississippi
Day 7    Vicksburg, Mississippi
Days 8-9    Steamboating
Day 10    Memphis / En Route
Day 11    En Route to Chicago


11 Days

Sat., Mar. 18 to Tues., Mar. 28, 2017

National Parks of the Southwest - 2017  ***NEW ITINERARY***

Days 1-2 Chicago to Grand Junction / Moab
Day 3 Arches / Canyonlands National Parks
Day 4 Capitol Reef Nat’l Park
Day 5 Monument Valley
Day 6 Lake Powell
Day 7 Grand Canyon National Park North Rim
Day 8 Kanab to Lehi
Day 9 Thanksgiving Point
Day 10 Salt Lake City to Price
Days 11-12 En Route to Chicago

12 Days

Fri., Sept. 15 to Tues., Sept. 26, 2017

New England Fall Foliage - 2017

Day 1-2 Chicago to Rutland
Day 3 Vermont
Day 4 Vermont / New Hampshire
Day 5 North Conway
Day 6 Mt. Washington / Stowe
Day 7 Vermont Sightseeing
Day 8 En Route to Albany
Day 9 En Route to Chicago

9 Days

Mon., Sept. 25 to Tues., Oct. 3, 2017

New England Fall Foliage from Florida - 2017

Days 1-2    Miami to Rutland
Day 3    Vermont
Day 4    Vermont / New Hampshire
Day 5    North Conway
Day 6    Mt. Washington / Stowe
Day 7    Vermont Sightseeing
Day 8    En Route to Albany
Days 9-10    En Route to Miami

10 Days

Mon., Oct. 9 to Wed., Oct. 18, 2017

New Orleans/West Caribbean Rail/Sail - 2017

Days 1-2    Chicago to New Orleans
Days 3-4    Norwegian Dawn
Day 5    Cozumel, Mexico
Day 6    Roatan, Bay Islands Honduras
Day 7    Harvest Caye, Belize
Day 8    Costa Maya, Mexico
Day 9    At Sea
Days 10-11    New Orleans to Chicago

11 Days

Fri, Jan. 13 to Mon., Jan. 23, 2017

LIMITED SPACE REMAINING--CALL SOON

Northwest Explorer - 2017   ***NEW ITINERARY***

Days 1-3    En Route Chicago to Emeryville
Day 4    San Francisco
Day 5    Coast Starlight / Crater Lake National Park
Day 6    Newport
Day 7    Astoria / Portland
Day 8    En Route to Seattle
Day 9    Seattle
Days 10-11    En Route to Chicago

11 Days

Wed., Aug. 2 to Sat., Aug. 12, 2017

Nova Scotia / Prince Edward Island - 2017

Days 1-2    Chicago to Boston
Day 3    En Route / Yarmouth
Day 4    En Route / Halifax
Day 5    Halifax
Day 6    Hopewell Rocks
Day 7    Prince Edward Island
Day 8    En Route / Baddeck
Day 9    The Cabot Trail
Day 10    En Route / Truro
Day 11    En Route / Montréal
Days 12 - 13    En Route to Chicago

13 Days

Mon., Aug. 21 to Sat., Sept. 2, 2017

Pacific Coastal Odyssey - 2017

Days 1-3 Chicago to San Francisco
Day 4 San Francisco / Grand Princess
Day 5 Cruising
Day 6 Santa Barbara
Day 7 Los Angeles / Long Beach
Day 8 San Diego
Day 9 Ensenada, Mexico
Day 10 Cruising
Day 11 San Francisco
Days 12-14 En Route to Chicago

14 Days

Wed., Mar. 29 to Tues., Apr. 11, 2017

Quebec- The Wilderness, Saguenay Fjord, Montréal and Quebec City - 2017

Days 1-2 En Route to Montréal
Day 3 Montréal / Jonquière
Day 4 Saguenay Fjord /Pointe-au-Pic
Day 5 En Route Quebec City
Day 6 Quebec City
Day 7 Montréal
Day 8 En Route to Schenectady
Day 9 En Route to Chicago

9 Days

Sat., July 29 to Sun., Aug. 6, 2017

San Antonio and Texas Hill Country - 2017

Days 1-2    En Route to San Antonio
Day 3    San Antonio
Day 4    Texas Hill Country
Days 5-6    Austin to Chicago

6 Days

Thurs., May 18 to Tues., May 23, 2017

Scenic Colorado and its Trains - 2017

Days 1-2 En Route to Grand Junction
Day 3 Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad
Day 4 Durango / Mesa Verde
Day 5 Cumbres & Toltec Railroad
Day 6 Royal Gorge Railroad
Day 7 Pikes Peak Cog Railway
Day 8 Denver
Day 9 En Route to Chicago

9 Days

Thurs., July 6 to Fri., July 14, 2017

Seattle/San Francisco Express - 2017

Days 1-3    Chicago to Seattle on The Empire Builder
Days 3-4    Seattle
Day 5    Seattle to San Francisco on The Coast Starlight
Days 6-7    San Francisco
Days 8-10    San Francisco to Chicago on The California Zephyr

10 Days

Sun., Oct. 1 to Tues., Oct. 10, 2017

Six National Treasures - 2017

Days 1-2    Chicago to Whitefish
Day 3    Glacier National Park
Day 4     En Route Yellowstone
Days 5-6    Yellowstone
Days 7-8    Grand Tetons / Jackson Hole
Days 9-10    Salt Lake City
Day 11    Bryce Canyon National Park
Day 12    Zion National Park
Day 13    Grand Canyon
Days 14-15    En Route to Chicago

15 Days

Sun., June 4 to Sun., June 18, 2017

SOLD OUT - CALL FOR WAITLIST INFORMATION

Sun., July 9 to Sun., July 23, 2017 - LIMITED SPACE REMAINING

Sun., Aug. 6 to Sun., Aug. 20, 2017

Southern Exposure - 2017

Days 1-2    Chicago to Washington, DC
Days 3-4    En Route / Charleston
Days 5-6    En Route / St. Augustine
Day 7    Kennedy Space Center
Days 8-9    Key West
Days 10-11    En Route / Washington, DC
Days 12-13    En Route to Chicag

14 Days

Tues., Jan. 31 to Mon., Feb. 13, 2017

LIMITED SPACE REMAINING--CALL SOON

The Grandest of Grand Canyon Tours - 2017

Days 1-2 Chicago to Flagstaff
Days 3-4 The Grand Canyon
Day 5 En Route / Winslow
Days 6-7 En Route to Chicago

7 Days

Thurs., Sept. 14 to Wed., Sept. 20, 2017

LIMITED SPACE REMAINING--CALL SOON

Totally Trains - 2017

Days 1-3    Chicago to Los Angeles on the Southwest Chief
Day 4    Arrive Portland on the Coast Starlight
Day 5    En Route on the Empire Builder
Day 6    Arrive Chicago

6 Days

Thurs., Feb. 16 to Tues., Feb. 21, 2017

LIMITED SPACE REMAINING--CALL SOON

Thurs., Oct. 12 to Tues., Oct. 17, 2017 - SOLD OUT

Thurs., Oct. 19 to Tues., Oct., 24, 2017 NEW DATE

Trains of West Virginia - 2017

Day 1 Chicago to West Virginia
Day 2 New River Gorge, Greenbrier, Snowshoe
Day 3 Cass, Green Bank
Day 4 Elkins
Day 5 Oakland / Cumberland
Day 6 Cumberland, En Route
Day 7 En Route to Chicago

7 Days

Thurs., Oct. 19 to Wed., Oct. 25, 2017

Western Canada Scenic Expedition - 2017

Days 1-3    Chicago to Vancouver
Days 4-5    Vancouver / Victoria
Day 6    Vancouver Island
Day 7    Inside Passage
Day 8    Skeena / Prince George
Day 9    Skeena / Jasper
Day 10    Maligne Lake Cruise
Day 11    Icefields Parkway / Banff
Day 12    Banff    
Day 13    Calgary / Shelby
Days 14-15    Shelby to Chicago

15 Days

Sun., July 9 to Sun., July 23, 2017

Wonders of the Panama Canal - 2017

Days 1-3 Chicago to Ft. Lauderdale
Day 4 Embarkation
Days 5-6 Cruising
Day 7 Cartagena
Day 8 Colón, Panama
Days 9-10 Panama Canal / Cruising
Days 11-12 Puntarenas / Cruising
Day 13 Puerto Quetzal
Days 14-15 Cruising
Day 16 Puerto Vallarta
Day 17 Cabo San Lucas
Day 18 Cruising
Day 19 Cruising / San Diego Zoo / En Route
Days 20-21 En Route to Chicago

21 Days

Sat. Oct. 21 to Fri., Nov. 10, 2017

Yellowstone / Black Hills / Mt. Rushmore - 2017

Days 1-2    Chicago to Glenwood Springs
Day 3    Jackson Hole
Day 4    Grand Tetons
Day 5    Yellowstone National Park
Day 6    En Route to Cody, WY
Day 7    Buffalo Bill Historic Center
Day 8    Black Hills / Mt. Rushmore
Day 9    Deadwood, Custer State Park
Days 10-11    En Route to Chicago

11 Days

Mon., May 8 to Thurs., May 18, 2017 -LIMITED SPACE AVAILABLE

Mon., July 10 to Thurs., July 20, 2017

Mon., Aug. 14 to Thurs., Aug. 24, 2017

Mon., Sept. 11 to Thurs., Sept. 21, 2017

Yellowstone / Glacier Discovery - 2017

Days 1-2    Chicago to Whitefish
Day 3    Glacier National Park
Day 4    En Route Yellowstone
Days 5–6    Yellowstone National Park
Day 7    Grand Teton Range
Days 8-10    En Route to Chicago

10 Days

Wed., July 12 to Fri., July 21, 2017

Wed., Aug. 2 to Fri., Aug. 11, 2017

Yellowstone/Yosemite Winter Magic - 2017

Days 1-2    Chicago to Salt Lake City
Day 4    Salt Lake City/Jackson Hole
Day 5    Grand Tetons
Day 6    Yellowstone
Day 7    En Route
Day 8    En Route to Sacramento
Day 9    En Route/Yosemite
Day 10    Yosemite
Days 12-13     En Route to Chicago

13 Days

Thurs. Jan. 26 to Tues., Feb. 7, 2017

This tour is limited to 27 passengers

TOUR IS SOLD OUT - CALL FOR WAITLIST INFORMATION

Have Questions?

Have questions about an America by Rail tour? Use the contact form below and an ABR representative will be in touch shortly.
* Required

Golden Spike Rewards Program

As an America by Rail customer you are automatically enrolled as a member of our Golden Spike Rewards Program.

Follow Us On
Twitter
@americabyrail